We never share or sell your information. It is kept on a secure server and is only used by us to ensure our product meets your standards. See our detailed Terms and Conditions for further information.
Articles in this section
- How do I update my delivery & payment details and track subscription progress?
- How do I cancel my subscription?
- When can I cancel subscription?
- What happens if I cancel my subscription?
- Can I change the date of my subscription?
- I’ve finished my subscription, do I need to get in touch with you and cancel?
- What happens at the end of a subscription?
- Do I have to create an account to shop with you?
- How do I change or reset my password?
- What can I do if the payment for my order is declined?